Skip to content

Our Client List

Full List of Connected Institutions

COM was established in 1991 with three main roles of training, research and service. COM offers training not only medical doctors but also other health professionals such as Pharmacists, Physiotherapists, Laboratory Technologists and the like and offering over 30 undergraduate and postgraduate programmes. 

Chancellor College is the largest among the constituent colleges of the University of Malawi. In the year 1973, the college was relocated from Blantyre to Zomba.

From its proud history spanning more than 35 years, Kamuzu College of Nursing (KCN) is consistently recognised as a pre-eminent and distinctive public Nursing and Midwifery College in Malawi

The College was established under legal authority granted by a provision in the University of Malawi Act of 1965; the College is now governed by the University of Malawi Amendment Act of 1998. 

MUST was established by an Act of Parliament Number 31 of 2012 with the aim of promoting the development, adaptation, transfer and application of science, technology and innovation for macro- and micro-economic development of Malawi.

A member of the worldwide Seventh-day Adventist Higher Education network of Colleges and Universities. Malawi Adventist University is a Seventh Day Adventist institution of higher learning which has two campuses namely, Lakeview and Malamulo.
Unicaf University is a pan-African, independent, internationally accredited university, combining the best elements of international education, offering high quality academic qualifications The University has established state-of-the-art campuses in Zambia, Malawi and Zimbabwe

Mzuzu University was established by an Act of Parliament in 1997 as Malawi’s second national (public) university in Malawi.

The Malawi College of Medicine-Johns Hopkins University Research Project was started in 1988 in collaboration between the University of Malawi-College of Medicine, the Malawi Ministry of Health and the Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health with a primary focus on the prevention of HIV transmission.

Since its inception in 1995, MLW has maintained partnership with College of Medicine at the University of Malawi, the Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, the University of Liverpool and our major funder the Wellcome Trust. MLW is based in Blantyre with field research sites around urban Blantyre, Thyolo and Chikhwawa.

Take a minute to get to know us

Meet the people behind Scenes